President Buhari Approves Twenty-Five New Appointments in Education Sector - Penangle | News Portal in Nigeria
Tue. Jun 18th, 2024
Spread the love

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the dissolution and reconstitution of the Governing Councils of four Federal Universities in Nigeria, including University of Ibadan, University of Port Harcourt, University of Lagos, Obafemi Awolowo University Ile-Ife and Maritime University in Delta State.

This was contained in a statement signed by the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education, Mr. Sonny Echono on Thursday.

According to the statement, members of the new council for University of Ibadan includeas Chief Odigie Oyegun as the Chairman while Mr. Masud Kazaure, Abba Yaro, Alhaji Abubakar Maikafi, and Mr. Emeka Nwagbo are members.

For UNIPORT, the governing council members are Mr. Kolo Uzamat, Cdre. D. T. Hinga, Mohammed Makarfi and Ahmed Al-Mustapha under the chairmanship of Sen. Andrew Uchendu.

UNILAG gets Dr. Lanre Tejuosho as Chairman with Dr Aminu Ahmed, Dr. Uro Gardner, Chief Chinedu Adindi and Mr. Mustafa Salihu as members.

Also, OAU has Chief Oscar Udoji as Chairman with Capt. Bala Jibrin, Mr. Eugene Odo, Dr. Lateef Babata and Alhaji Saidu Bako as members.

For the Nigerian Maritime University, Okerenkoko in Delta State, Dr. Elias Courson is the Chairman while Mr. Nelson Alapa, Mr. Victor Giadono, Alhaji Bello Dukku and Mr. Godwin Ananghe are members.

The statement said the new governing councils of the five universities would be inaugurated in Abuja by the Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu on the 19th of April, 2021.

434 Post Views

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *