OYO SWAN WEEK: 3SC GM, IFA Chairman, Shafaudeen, Wolekanle, Others to Bag Awards as Celebrations Ends on Sunday - Penangle | News Portal in Nigeria
Sun. Jun 16th, 2024
Spread the love

As the 2021 edition of the annual Week of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria, Oyo State Chapter draws to an end, several dignitaries have lined up for awards of honour by the Association.

According to a press statement, issued by Oyo SWAN Chairman, Niyi Alebiosu and the Association’s Secretary Adewale Tijani, the dignitaries are to be honoured in appreciation of their valuable individual contributions to development of sports and also for their supports to sports journalists in the state.

Among the dignitaries to be honoured by Oyo SWAN are the General Manager Shooting Stars Sports Club, Alhaji Rasheed Balogun, the Chairman Ogbomoso United FC Mr. Akinwole Akinwale, the Shafaudeen in Islam Worldwide Founder who is also the owner of Shafaudeen Patriots FC, Professor Sabitu Ariyo Olagoke J.P, the Chairman Ibadan Football Association Barrister Rotimi Alli, the Chairman Nigeria Judo Federation Dr. Musa Oshodi as well as the Chairman Oyo State Table Tennis Association Mr. Soji Tayo.

Others shortlisted for Oyo SWAN awards are the General Manager, Oyo State Sports Council Mr. Gboyega Makinde, the former Chief Press Secretary to Late Governor Lam Adesina, Alhaji Kehinde Olaosebikan, the Chairman, Oyo State Road Transport Management Agency (OYRTMA) Mogaji Akin Fagbemi and the Chief Executive Officer of Absolute Success Travels Evangelist Ajibola Ogunkeyede.

The dignitaries are to be conferred with the awards of honour at the dinner/award night, rounding off the weeklong celebrations of 2021 Oyo SWAN Week holding on December 19 at Joy-Bam Hotel and Suites, Orita Challenge, Ibadan.

1343 Post Views

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *